Home / news / Complimenting Real Madrid and stealing El Clásico … The Spanish press opens fire on arbitration, Zidane defends

Complimenting Real Madrid and stealing El Clásico … The Spanish press opens fire on arbitration, Zidane defends

Amid a split in Spain over the penalty kick that was counted by the referee for the Real Madrid team in the El Clasico match against Barcelona on Saturday, Barcelona coach Ronald Koeman made harsh criticism against the video assistant referee (FAR) system for calculating this strike.

Real Madrid defender and captain Sergio Ramos got the controversial penalty kick through the referee’s review of the “Var” system, and scored it with a 2-1 lead for Real to serve as a turning point in the match, paving the way for Real’s 3-1 victory in the first Clasico between the two teams in Current season.

Coman launched a violent attack on the “Var” because of this match, which raised Real Madrid to the top of the competition table, while Barcelona is currently 12th.

The Spanish newspaper “El Mundo Deportivo” mentioned on its front page “Coman explodes”, while the newspaper “Sport” – also published in Barcelona – said “El Clasico theft.”

“Sport” criticized referee Juan Martinez Monoeira, who gave Ramos the penalty kick after reviewing the “Var” system after Ramos was pulled from the shirt by Frenchman Clemont Lenglet inside the penalty area when the result was a 1-1 draw.

The newspaper pointed out that “Martinez Monoeira gave Real Madrid the victory in the Clásico, and this measure broke a match that Barcelona took control of, which drew through Ansu (Fati) after (Federico) Valverde opened the scoring with a goal for Real.”

And the penalty kick seemed controversial, because despite the appearance of Lenglet pulling Ramos from the playing shirt, Ramos appeared moments before it pushing Lenglet himself, while the referee did not consider any decision against Ramos at the time.

The arbitration analyst explains to Al-Jazeera Net that the referee’s decision to count a penalty kick was wrong because there was a violation immediately before Ramos, and the first was to count it, because there is an arbitration rule stipulating that the error that occurred first is counted, and as the picture shows, Ramos committed two offenses that deserve a direct free kick against him, the first Preventing the opponent from advancing, and the second attempt to hit and block the opponent with his foot.

He indicates that the referee and the fugitive referee seem to have not considered the first violation for two possibilities, the first is that they did not pay attention to the first offense, and this if it happened is considered a serious negligence from them, and the second is to consider the two violations of Ramos as a fusion or competition for the ball as some have repeated, and this is also a mistake where the footage documents the two violators clearly.

Sport’s sub-director, Albert Masno, said Monoeira was “the referee that feared Hell”, referring to his “well-known sympathy” for Real Madrid.

Maseno added, “(Ramos and Monoyra) cooked this between them, amidst the amazed looks of Barcelona’s players about what happened.”

Coman said that the “Far” system was used against his team only and not in his favor, adding, “I do not understand the referee’s decision. The (Far) appears only when the situation is against Barcelona. Who can tell me that it is a penalty kick, which is incomprehensible, I did not like it.” This decision”.

He added that “all decisions are against Barcelona, ​​and there is no decision in favor of the team, and there are many examples.”

Coman referred to the mistake committed against Lionel Messi inside the penalty area in the Seville match, which ended in a 1-1 draw on the fourth of October, in addition to many games that required the dismissal of Getafe player Alain Neum during the two teams’ match that ended with Getafe’s victory. On 17 October.

Despite this, Real’s sentiment appeared different about the penalty kick in the El Clasico, especially as it helped the team turn the tables on Barcelona, ​​who was more in control of the course of the game.

“(Var) is used to assist the referee, the referee has reviewed the game and made a decision that we can understand,” said Emilio Butragueño, former Real Madrid star and director of institutional relations at the club.

Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane explained that his team deserved to win the contested penalty kick or without it, which Ramos scored, returning from injury.

“The referee went to look at the screen and decided that it was a penalty kick,” said Zidane – who has not lost at Camp Nou as Real Madrid coach in 6 matches against Barcelona on this stadium.

“I am not talking about referees who perform difficult work, so I will not talk about them today, regardless of what happened, I think we won the match well, I can only say that I am proud of the team,” he said.

The Madrid newspaper “AS” (AS) stated on its front page that “(Real) Madrid always returns,” referring to the team’s victory in yesterday’s match after two consecutive defeats against Cadiz 0-1 in the Spanish League, and against Shakhtar Donetsk in Ukraine 2-3 in a league Europe champions.

Meanwhile, MARCA reported that Zidane’s team “dealt a blow to the officials at Camp Nou.”




Source link

Leave a Reply