Home / news / The teams were divided into 4 levels … fierce confrontations await in the Champions League

The teams were divided into 4 levels … fierce confrontations await in the Champions League

Today, Thursday, the draw for the group stage of the UEFA Champions League is being held, where the 32 qualified teams for this round are distributed into 8 groups, 4 teams in each group.

The draw will be held at the headquarters of the European Football Association (UEFA) in Geneva at 6:00 pm Doha time.

The 32 teams were divided into 4 levels before the draw today, as these teams will be distributed among the 8 groups, with one team from each of the 4 levels in each group.

The 4 levels are:

– level one: Bayern Munich (the defending champion), Seville (European League champion), Real Madrid, Liverpool, England, Juventus of Italy, Paris Saint-Germain, France, Zenit Saint Petersburg and Portugal.

– Second Level: Barcelona and Atletico Madrid of Spain, Manchester City and Manchester United of England, Shakhtar Donetsk of Ukraine, Borussia Dortmund, Chelsea, and Ajax of the Netherlands.

– The third level: Dynamo Kiev of Ukraine, Red Bull Salzburg of Austria, Leipzig of Germany, Inter Milan of Italy, Olympiacos of Greece, Italian Lazio, Russia’s Krasnodar and Italian Atalanta.

– fourth level: Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia, Marseille, France, Club Bruges, Belgium, Borussia, Monchengladbach, Germany, Istanbul, Basaksehir, Turkey, Middyland, Danish, Rennes, France, and Hungarian, Ferencvaros.

The matches of the 6 rounds of the group stage in the Champions League will be held on the following dates in the next 3 months:

First round: October 20-21.

Second round: October 27-28.

Third round: November 3 and 4.

Fourth round: November 24-25.

Fifth round: December 1 and 2.

Sixth round: December 8 and 9.

Source link

Leave a Reply