Home / news / Watch .. is Ramos’ penalty correct?

Watch .. is Ramos’ penalty correct?

In the 62nd minute of the “Land Clasico” between Barcelona and Real Madrid; Referee Juan Martínez Monoeira awarded the Royal a penalty after reviewing the assistant referee (Var) technique, much to the anger of Barca players and their coach Ronald Koeman.

French defender Clement Lenglé, Barcelona defender, Sergio Ramos, pulled his shirt inside the penalty area, and the “mouse” referee did not decide the decision, and the referee called Monera to review the shot on the screen and take the decision to take a penalty or not. “

Regarding this incident, Spaniard Oliver Andujar, an expert in refereeing at Radio Marca, says that “the weak tension that occurred does not necessitate awarding a penalty kick, and this incident is repeated dozens of times during the match, so will the referee count a penalty every time?”

He cited a case in the Real Betis and Real Sociedad match, in which the referee did not award a penalty, despite the tension reaching to tear the player’s shirt.

On the other hand, former Egyptian football star and BBC Sports analyst Mohamed Abu Trika considered that the penalty kick was correct, describing his behavior as “trivial and stupid.” Real Madrid won 3-2 in the Camp Nou towards the Merengue.

With this victory, Real Madrid raised its tally to 13 points, to stand alone at the top of the competition table, and Barcelona’s balance stuck at 7 points in tenth place, after suffering a second successive defeat in the competition.




Source link

Leave a Reply